Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Calgary

Driver's age: 26-65
Sun 7/28
Sun 8/4
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Calgary

Economy car
Economy
Compact car
Compact
Intermediate car
Intermediate
Standard car
Standard
Full-size car
Full-size
Luxury car
Luxury
Minivan car
Minivan
Passenger van car
Passenger van
Commercial car
Commercial
Pickup Truck car
Pickup Truck

Reviews for Avis in Calgary

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating7.5 GoodBased on 276 reviews
Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.0
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.4
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
50
27
3
7
1
0
34
10.0
Pickup was quick and easy. Came at the right time since it was just after Stampede weekend. Avis got really busy after I got my vehicle.Reviewed Jul 20 2024
review fromkayak
4.0
Spent 2 hours waiting in line for a vehicle we already reservedReviewed Jul 1 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Nothing everything was great!Reviewed Jun 24 2024
review fromkayak
4.0
I had to wait in line an hour and a half to get my carReviewed Jun 22 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
Quick friendly pick up.Reviewed May 14 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Service representative was the least helpful person I've ever had at any rental car company. Pickup document showed full gas tank but was actually one quarter full. Luckily I took a photo before I drove off with the odometer and fuel tank level. When dropping off, told the same rep about the tank and he asked me to take a photo of the odometer and fuel gauge. The representative also had a proper conversation with a prior customer who is likely from the same geographic region as himself but did not provide that same level of service to me. I don't need to be pampered, I'm just saying bare minimum service levels need to be had with everyone. Gave avis a try but won't be renting with avis again after this experience.Reviewed May 13 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
The clerk was very pleasant helpful obviously I have an old car but he made it easy to understand all the new tech before I drove away. Upon return very pleasant. Vehicle was larger but very easy to drive. Fuel not bad. Felt safe in vehicle. In and out quickReviewed Apr 23 2024
review fromkayak
4.0
They charged Me more than my reservation.Reviewed Mar 5 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Very hard to find the Car rental desk. But other than that, great value and friendly staffReviewed Mar 2 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
It was easy, fast, and efficient. Good quality cars.Reviewed Feb 13 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
A lot of hidden fees also requires $750 to be held all this info should be in the main pageReviewed Dec 27 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
At airport staff didn’t care and told me they are only concerned with big damages and had to find them hiding in a car then fight with them to mark anything down but once at drop off location they made a huge deal over a rock chip that was already there and now I’m being charged for a new windshield seems like a scamReviewed Nov 24 2023
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Calgary?

Address

1525 16 Ave Nw

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 403 503 8540

Address

2828 23 Street Northeast

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday10:00 - 16:00
Sunday10:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 403 571 3236

Address

120 10th Ave Sw

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 403 269 6166

Address

2000 Airport Road

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:0000:00 - 01:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:0000:00 - 01:00
Wednesday00:00 - 01:0007:00 - 18:00
Thursday00:00 - 01:0007:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:0000:00 - 01:00
Saturday00:00 - 01:0007:00 - 18:00
Sunday00:00 - 01:0007:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 403 221 1700

Address

400 Midpark Way Southeast

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 403 873 2580

Address

5707 A Macleod Trail

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:00
Sunday10:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 403 287 2113

Good to know

Most popular location

2000 Airport Road

Most popular car type

Full-size

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Calgary

  • Once you have decided to book Avis hire cars in Calgary, you can decide between 6 pick-up locations for your car hire. The most convenient is the Calgary Airport (YYC). The friendly Avis staff will be able to assist you right up until 1:00 and if you have to drop off your car later than that you can park your car and leave your keys in the dropbox by the offices. The journey into Calgary city centre will take you around 20min.
  • If you want to book Avis hire cars in Calgary and are not arriving at the Airport, then you have 5 different locations conveniently situated around the inner city. Depending on where you are staying or arriving in the city, you can choose from pick-ups at 16 Ave, 23 Street Northwest, Midpark Way, 9th Ave or the Macleod trail. These offices are not open 24 hours and most close by 5:00 pm so you would need to make sure you drop off your car before closing time.
  • Calgary is one of the largest cities in Canada and has a wide array of activities for you to enjoy from world-class dining, shopping, national parks, forests and the beautiful outdoor landscapes of Canada. When you book Avis hire cars in Calgary you are going to be spoiled for choice on what type of category car you can hire. Are you visiting the city only? A small compact car will help you navigate the busy city streets. If you want to explore the great outdoors then it’s best to choose a larger SUV that has more safety features, larger interior space and more luggage room. If exploring with family and friends choose from a variety of large vans and people carriers to seat up to 12 people for a joint adventure that saves on the wallet.
  • There is nothing quite like the luxury of a prestige car when exploring beautiful countrysides and modern cities. If you are visiting Calgary for an important occasion or top-class business meeting, consider one of Avis' signature prestige range of cars. You can choose from deluxe high-end big name SUVs or a convertible sports or muscle car. Take a picturesque drive in just over an hour to the wonderful mountainous town of Banff for a day exploring and feel the luxury of the ride. Whether its thrill seeking or driving to impress, Avis has the luxury car with your name on it.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Calgary

  • Can I hire an Avis car for a long-term period?

    Long-term car rentals are available when you book Avis hire cars in Calgary, so why not take advantage of their special deals and truly immerse yourself in this breathtaking city. If you hire for a month or more you will get excellent package deals and save on daily hire costs. Choose your length of hire and you can also choose packages with unlimited mileage, refill your own fuel and you can even choose to return your car at a different location to where you picked it up.

  • Can I hire a bulk amount of cars from Avis in Calgary?

    Calgary is a tourist and locals' dream for special occasions, so if you are throwing a special occasion party or a VIP business or staff meeting, you can take advantage of Avis bulk deal rentals. If you hire up to 5 cars they will give you deals that suit your wallet, unlimited mileage and extra discounts depending on what category of car you hire and how many. This is the perfect way for everyone to get their own hire car at a budget-friendly price.

  • What extras can I rent with Avis cars Calgary?

    Depending on what time of year you are travelling, whether it is sunny or in the winter months, Avis have accessories and extras to compliment your ride. You can hire ski racks, mountain bike racks for adventuring and if you are travelling long distance take advantage of their special Travel Tab Adventurer, which offers free Wi-Fi, international calling and free GPS navigation. You don’t want to be using international data trying to navigate foreign roads; so best you add this on as a necessary extra.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Calgary?

    Full-size (GMC Yukon or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Calgary.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Calgary?

    Avis has 6 rental locations in Calgary. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Calgary airport (YYC)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Calgary airport (YYC)?

    Yes