Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Miami

Driver's age: 26-65
Fri 7/26
Fri 8/2
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Miami

Economy car
Economy
M
Compact car
Compact
M
Intermediate car
Intermediate
M
Standard car
Standard
M
Full-size car
Full-size
M
Luxury car
Luxury
M
Minivan car
Minivan
M
Passenger van car
Passenger van
M
Commercial car
Commercial
M
Pickup Truck car
Pickup Truck
M

Reviews for Avis in Miami

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating6.1 OkayBased on 159 reviews
Cleanliness
6.5
Comfort
6.7
Overall
6.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.0
Value for money
6.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
15
9
0
6
0
0
25
6.0
I was charged much more of what was shown on kayak/expediaReviewed Jun 28 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Great vehicle and easy pick up and drop offReviewed Mar 12 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Great company and easy to work with.Reviewed Jan 15 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Cuando llegue al punto donde debía recoger el carro me informa el trabajador que no hay carros para rentar lo cual es ilógico a que tenía una reserva previa, me descontaron los 40 dólares de mi cuenta del seguro de un carro que nunca usé porque ustedes estaban overbooked, exijo el reembolso de el dinero que descontaron.Reviewed Jan 6 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
I've rented a electric car but when picked up the battery was empty (less than 10miles of autonomy) I've returned it and another was provided, unfortunately same situation. Lost an hour in a process so I then took the risk to drive it to a charging station... Be aware that most of the charging station displayed by Maps or even Ford systems are inside Condos and not accessible to the public which restrict a lot the possibilities.Reviewed Nov 12 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
The AVIS representative in Miami was extremely rude and condescending...not just to us but to many of the customers that had confirmed rental vehicles, had somewhere to be and had NO cars. He told us if we wanted a pick up truck that it would cost us $500 a day and that was all he had!!!!! NEVER AGAIN AVIS!!!!!!Reviewed Oct 2 2023
review fromkayak
1.9
Returned car one hour late as thought it was due back an hour later. Avis charged me $58.00 for the one hour. The rate per day was $26.00. This is outrageous and total piracy. So ridiculous and stealing from customer. I am a business client so was shocked at this unethical business practice. Beware of Avis!!Reviewed Jun 23 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Friendly staff, loved the Chrysler 300.Cons:My initial flight was delayed so I called asking if I could pick up the car the next day, I was told it wouldn't be a problem but the person I spoke with didn't ask my name or reservation number. When I got there the next day, there were no Chrysler 300's available and I got a Kia Optima that smelled like body odor. I was able to take it to the airport Avis and get the Chrysler thankfully, and everyone was great that I dealt with, but obviously it would have been ideal to get the car I requested at the location I planned. Otherwise I would have just gone to the airport spot.Reviewed Jun 1 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:No car was availableReviewed May 10 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:absolutly nothing. The Avis location did not have my car after arriving only and hour late to pick up the vehicle. I can't control the plane and if it is delayed.Cons:The entire location at Avis Rent a Car Miami, FL 6101 Northwest 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166 needs to be bulled dozed down to the grown, and all employees need to be fired with no unemployment. Their attitudes are disgusting, and the place is dirty and out dated. the parking lot if filled with rocks and puddles of water. The locations is a complete disgrace.Reviewed May 5 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They canceled the reservation same dayReviewed May 1 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Car was fine.Cons:Long waiting line to get the car. We were given car location, but when we got to it, we couldn’t open the track. No one was available to help. We rented car in Miami. It has lots of toll roads. I paid for unlimited tolls, but device — transponder was not in the car, and person I found in the garage had very different information, that person at the counter. Person in the garage claimed, that it shouldn’t be there.Reviewed Apr 22 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Miami?

Address

8330 South Dixie Highway

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 305 661 6414

Address

3900 Nw 25th Street, Ste 402

Hours

Monday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Tuesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Wednesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Thursday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Sunday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 305 876 1800

Address

1201 Nw Le Jeune Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 305 648 2252

Address

8350 Mills Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 305 273 7226

Address

99 Southeast 2nd Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 305 379 1317

Address

19796 W Dixie Hwy

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday10:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 305 936 8055

Address

4700 Nw 72nd Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 305 887 7865

Address

6796 Southwest 40th Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 305 667 3205

Address

99 Southeast 2nd Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 305 379 1317

Address

153 Nw 6th Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday10:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 786 323 6341

Address

8888 Sw 136th Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 786 713 4500

Good to know

Most popular location

3900 Nw 25th Street, Ste 402

Most popular car type

Premium

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Miami

  • There are several car rentals in Miami. If you’d like to rent a car from one, it’s in your best interest to do so from one of the Avis car rentals in the city. This is because, at an Avis location, you can easily find the right car for you due to the wide range of cars each location has. You can also count on the rental car you hire to serve you well throughout the duration you’ll have it, given that all cars owned by Avis are well-maintained. As if that’s not enough, you can get last-minute travel deals at an Avis rental location.
  • Suppose you’re a small-sized business owner in Miami. In that case, you should consider enrolling your business in the Avis For Business Program, a unique initiative offered by select Avis car rental locations, including the Avis car rentals in Miami. As a member, you will enjoy discounts and rewards each time you or your employees rent with Avis. Some of the said rewards include up to 30% off base rates, one Reward Day for every 15 completed rental days, as well as complimentary Avis preferred membership to help you avoid lines and paperwork.
  • No matter the duration you intend to stay in Miami, you can get the car you want for the entire duration at any of the Miami Avis car rentals, as they all offer short-term car rentals and long-term car rentals. It’s worth stating that of all the car rentals in Miami, not so many offer long-term car rental deals as good as those offered at Avis. With a long-term car rental from Avis, you’ll enjoy great rates and a Loss Damage Waiver. You’ll also be able to swap vehicles with ease.
  • If you’d like to cancel a prepaid reservation, you can get a refund if you cancel the reservation 24h before the time you were scheduled to pick it up. You will incur a $50 processing fee. If you cancel the reservation less than 24h before your pick-up time, your refund will be the prepaid amount less by $150.
  • Premium rental cars from Avis in Miami are around -14% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Miami

  • Which rental car should I hire from Avis car rentals in Miami?

    The rental car you hire from Avis car rental should be capable of reaching the destinations you plan on visiting while in Miami. If you plan on driving to destinations that are only accessible via rough roads, you can find an off-road SUV with ease at the Avis car rental of your choice. On the other hand, renting a compact car would be advisable if you plan on sticking to destinations that are served by well-tarmacked roads.

  • Which covers do Avis car rentals in Miami offer?

    Avis is committed to ensuring that guests using its cars are well protected. Hence, at any Avis car rental in Miami, you can easily purchase a number of covers. At your preferred Avis car rental location in Miami, you can purchase a: Loss Damage Waiver, a cover that limits your financial liability if the rental car you hire is damaged or stolen; Personal Accident Insurance, a cover that ensures your medical needs are met in case you are involved in an accident; or Additional Liability Insurance, a cover that protects you against costs that result from third-party damages. At an Avis car rental in Miami, you can also purchase a Personal Effects Insurance cover that protects your personal belongings during your trip.

  • Where can I park my rental car from Avis in Miami?

    If you rent a car from one of the Avis locations in Miami, you need not worry about struggling to find parking spots, as Miami features several on-street parking spots. During the day, street parking spots are quite full. Hence, you’ll likely have to settle for a parking garage. Given that Miami’s parking garages are affordable, you need not worry about incurring a massive bill if you leave your Miami Avis rental car in one.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Miami?

    Premium (Mercedes-Benz V-Class or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Miami.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Miami?

    Avis has 11 rental locations in Miami. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Miami airport (MIA)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Miami airport (MIA)?

    Yes