Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Victoria

Driver's age: 26-65
Wed 7/31
Wed 8/7
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Victoria

Economy car
Economy
M
Compact car
Compact
M
Intermediate car
Intermediate
M
Standard car
Standard
M
Full-size car
Full-size
M
Luxury car
Luxury
M
Minivan car
Minivan
M
Passenger van car
Passenger van
M
Commercial car
Commercial
M
Pickup Truck car
Pickup Truck
M

Reviews for Avis in Victoria

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating9.1 WonderfulBased on 29 reviews
Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.3
Overall
9.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.9
Value for money
8.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
8
1
0
0
0
0
0
10.0
Loved the convenience of the Victoria downtown location.Reviewed Jul 9 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
God experience, would recommend. However damage report was wrong and when challenged I was told to talk a video. Damage report not updated. Which caused worry throughout the hire. However there were no problems on return so all good.Reviewed Oct 20 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Front desk guy was professional, friendly and thorough.Cons:Those underground drop-off locations are always a little dicey.Reviewed May 11 2021
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Staff was good, location was good, parking for my vehicle was available and reasonably priced. The vehicle was in perfect condition and the late drop provision was very easy.Cons:I reserved a minivan very specifically, because I needed that size of vehicle. When I picked it up though, they did not have any minivans at all. They said my options were either a Suburban or a Ford Flex. I reserved a van because I needed a van. It didn’t really work that well, but we made do.Reviewed Jul 30 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Great rate. Great servicePros:Car was ready when required, well prepared. Staff were great. On return also very helpful. No issues at all!Cons:NothingReviewed Jun 3 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Avis YYJPros:First class always.Cons:Counter lady a bit of an attitude but we all have off days. They are better left at home though.Reviewed Oct 22 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
most efficient agent everPros:unfortunately I don't have the name of the agent but was this ever a great, fast and pleasant experience and I got a great car - Ford Fusion- incl GPS awesome!!!Cons:nothingReviewed Sep 16 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Senior DenialCons:Went to to pick up rental car and was told my 2 debit cards were unacceptable, I needed to have a credit card. Have not owned a credit card for 20 years. Very very unhappy.Reviewed May 30 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
I didn't end up picking up the car because the Avis office closed at 6Cons:the office was closed at 6:00pm and I was supposed to pickup at 5:00pm but arrived late. There was no closing time info on the booking information. I ended up having to cancel and get a ride from someone to the event.Reviewed May 3 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
I will never use it againPros:NothingCons:Rental fee ended up being 4 or 5 times expected payment on Kayak. Never use it again and never recommend this place for anyone.Reviewed Apr 28 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Victoria?

Address

1001 Douglas Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 15:00
Sunday09:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 250 386 8468

Good to know

Most popular location

1001 Douglas Street

Most popular car type

Standard

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Victoria

  • Standard rental cars from Avis in Victoria are around -39% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Victoria

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Victoria?

    Standard (Toyota 4Runner or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Victoria.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Victoria?

    Avis has 1 rental location in Victoria. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Inner Harbour Seaplane Base airport (YWH)?

    No (According to our data)

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Inner Harbour Seaplane Base airport (YWH)?

    No (According to our data)