Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Tulsa

Driver's age: 26-65
Mon 7/29
Mon 8/5
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Tulsa

Economy car
Economy
M
Compact car
Compact
M
Intermediate car
Intermediate
M
Standard car
Standard
M
Full-size car
Full-size
M
Luxury car
Luxury
M
Minivan car
Minivan
M
Passenger van car
Passenger van
M
Commercial car
Commercial
M
Pickup Truck car
Pickup Truck
M

Reviews for Avis in Tulsa

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating7.2 GoodBased on 29 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.7
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
5
0
0
2
0
0
5
2.0
Worst rental car experience ever! Reserved car 3 months in advance, arrived in Tulsa to find no cars available. They claimed a conference in Tulsa had "slammed" them. I think if they would read the local papers they would know when conferences were occurring in their area. After an hour we finally got a vehicle which had not been cleaned or serviced. Someone had a dog or other pet in the car and the fur got on everything we wore. There were incredible stains on both front seats; I don't even want to imagine what happened there. The front of the car was bug splattered and had paint peeling off the hood. Ours was a 6 day road trip and we quickly found that one tire had a slow leak and we had to stop periodically to air it up. Then the Check Engine light came on and off and we just crossed our fingers that the car would continue operating. I will never use Avis again even if I pay more to use another company. Horrible.Reviewed Oct 22 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Good serviceReviewed May 5 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Nice staff, nice vehicle.Cons:I rented a Corolla but was bumped up to a 4Runner because at pickup time. While I enjoyed the vehicle, the lower gas mileage made the rental more expensive.Reviewed Jan 20 2021
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:The staff was helpful, but the Avis's policy on accepting payment is nonsensical and downright idiotic. They would not accept my debit card. I literally use this card EVERYWHERE -- travel, retail, etc. -- both offline and online for much larger and much smaller purchases, and I've never had an issue. Then, Avis says they can't use that to rent the car to me? Are you kidding me? I'm a Preferred Plus member and have rented cars from you many times. You know you can trust me to pay, and you know who I am. (I literally could've walked over to an airline ticket counter, used my debit card to buy a refundable ticket, returned to Avis to rent a car [since that's the only way they said they'd accept my debit], and then returned to the airline ticket counter for a refund. That makes NO sense.) AFTER THAT FIASCO AND ARGUING WITH THE STAFF TO NO AVAIL, I tried to see if they could use my American Express card that's in the system (since I use it regularly for work). They needed a code, but I didn't have the card (it was in my home in another state). I got on the phone with American Express, and they were willing to give a 1-time code (they said they do this regularly with companies when their clients don't have their cards). Unfortunately, Avis didn't accept that offer either. GRRRRRRR. I ended up having to get a local family member to swipe a credit card of theirs. So frustrating!Reviewed Jan 3 2020
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:$250 for an economy car we used for 2 hrs from Tulsa to Joplin seems pretty steep! High price for convenience. The process was very smooth, from online rental to pickup to return.Reviewed Dec 19 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Loved itReviewed Dec 9 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:It was easy to change my drop off location to my actual hotel instead of one nearby.Cons:Giving me the option to drop off at my hotel, that had an Avis desk when I booked the vehicle would have been nice.Reviewed Oct 29 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
high pricePros:ease of booking. Finally rented from a competitor for a lower price for the same carCons:teaser rate and then lot of junk fees for much higher totalReviewed Nov 6 2017
review fromkayak
2.8
Cons:They man that helped me did a price match for me. When I returned the card I was changed for an extra day. Not good at allReviewed Jul 6 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Easy to pick up/drop off. Convenient access to Tulsa areas of interest.Cons:The Jeep squeaked all the time and had tons of rattlesReviewed May 8 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Nice RidePros:The ease and quality of service. I was able to get in and out during the pick-up & drop off.Reviewed Apr 24 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:Returned car early. Wish for a pro rate refundReviewed Mar 23 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Tulsa?

Address

602 South Elgin Avenue

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 918 582 2534

Address

7777 East Apache Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 918 838 5148

Address

6950 South Lewis Avenue

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 918 494 7896

Address

7722 East 41st Street

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 918 622 2438

Good to know

Most popular location

7777 East Apache Street

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Tulsa

  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Tulsa are around 20% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Tulsa

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Tulsa?

    Intermediate (Toyota RAV4 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Tulsa.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Tulsa?

    Avis has 4 rental locations in Tulsa. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Tulsa airport (TUL)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Tulsa airport (TUL)?

    Yes