Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Gainesville

Driver's age: 26-65
Fri 7/19
Fri 7/26
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Gainesville

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pickup Truck

Reviews for Avis in Gainesville

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating6.3 OkayBased on 17 reviews
Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
7.0
Overall
6.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
5.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
5
0
0
1
0
0
3
10.0
Good price and car was clean and efficient in gas consumptionReviewed Nov 8 2023
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Long line to rent, car smelled like peeReviewed Apr 30 2021
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Staff was unfriendly at drop off. She was so unwelcoming it makes me not want to rent from you allCons:The rate for adding on days at the counterReviewed Jan 8 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Charge per milePros:All went well, thank you. Why did you charge per mile over 150? Other car rental are unlimited, curiousReviewed Nov 12 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Fast easy drop offReviewed Aug 12 2018
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:It was easy to find the designated parking.Cons:I was told drop off was 8 pm, but my confirmation said 8 am. We were almost charged an additional $180. The lady at the counter wasn't willing to help.Reviewed Jul 30 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They charged the wrong price. Different than what I agreed toReviewed Nov 27 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
enjoyed our chevy cruzePros:The car was affordable. The gentleman we picked the car up from, while not outgoing, got the job done. The back seat was a little cramped, but it wasn't considered a "luxury car," so I guess that was to be expected.Cons:There was a faint odor of cigarettes in the car.Reviewed Aug 17 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I was not informed that Avis does not accept debit cards, so I got no car and therefore almost lost my flight to Brazil.Reviewed Aug 6 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
No cars availablePros:Reserved through Kayak but there were no cars available when I got to the location. Person behind the desk said it was the darn internet's fault.Cons:See aboveReviewed Jun 17 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:One tire was at 28 lbs..not in the 40's...gas tank was not on full but it all worked out & the orlando team was excellentReviewed Jun 9 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
NEVER AGAIN!Pros:Not a darned thing!Cons:I was provided by KAYAK a date, location and time to pick up an Avis rental car. When I arrived on time at the designated location the Avis rental counter was un-attended and the rental counter was closed. When counting Avis by telephone Avis was 100% un-cooperative and un-helpful in assisting me to secure an Avis rental car from an alternative Avis location. Fortunately, albeit "last minute", I luckily found a rental vehicle from one of Avis' competitors. As a result of this incident, I will NEVER AGAIN use Avis - or KAYAK.Reviewed Apr 9 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Gainesville?

Address

3880 N.E. 39th Avenue Suite E

Hours

Monday09:00 - 22:00
Tuesday09:00 - 22:00
Wednesday09:00 - 22:00
Thursday09:00 - 22:00
Friday09:00 - 22:00
Saturday09:00 - 22:00
Sunday09:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 352 375 4326

Address

1714 Sw 34th St

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00
Sunday08:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 352 371 2424

Good to know

Most popular location

3880 N.E. 39th Avenue Suite E

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Gainesville

  • Compact rental cars from Avis in Gainesville are around 23% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Gainesville

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Gainesville?

    Compact (Nissan Rogue or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Gainesville.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Gainesville?

    Avis has 2 rental locations in Gainesville. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Gainesville Regional airport (GNV)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Gainesville Regional airport (GNV)?

    Yes