Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Tallahassee

Driver's age: 26-65
Fri 7/26
Fri 8/2
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Tallahassee

Economy car
Economy
M
Compact car
Compact
M
Intermediate car
Intermediate
M
Standard car
Standard
M
Full-size car
Full-size
M
Luxury car
Luxury
M
Minivan car
Minivan
M
Passenger van car
Passenger van
M
Commercial car
Commercial
M
Pickup Truck car
Pickup Truck
M

Reviews for Avis in Tallahassee

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating6.3 OkayBased on 16 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
6.6
Overall
6.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.2
Value for money
6.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
2
1
0
0
0
0
2
4.0
Located in undesirable area. Difficult area for pick up or drop off. Staff was okay but not overly helpful.Reviewed Oct 7 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They cancelled my reservationReviewed Apr 15 2021
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:Everything happened smoothly.Reviewed Oct 26 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:The people that I dealt with were all very professional and very nice. This rental was easy and a great experience.Cons:When I picked up the car, it didn't have a full tank of gas. The needle was clearly below the full mark. I was headed to Costco in preparation for my drive on the next day and the tank took over five dollars of gas. Gas that day was $1.70/gallon. That is not a full tank in anyone's book. Otherwise everything else was great.Reviewed Apr 6 2020
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Car was very clean and in great shape.Cons:The first car I was given was an SUV that I was not expecting as I preferred a sedan. In addition, this car had flat tire that forced me to return to the rental station after leaving to exchange. I was not happy having to walk back and forth from the lot with my belongings twice in rain.Reviewed Nov 15 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Everything was perfectReviewed May 21 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:CCons:Customer service at both locations was excellent . Loved the suburu outback . Very clean and solid.Reviewed Aug 12 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff very professional and helpful.Reviewed Jun 18 2018
review fromkayak
8.8
Thumbs UpPros:The drop off in Tallahassee was quick, easy, and an overall good experience.Reviewed Jan 31 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:You guys are the cheapest car rental in TallahasseeCons:NothingReviewed Aug 13 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:It was quick and easy to pick up the car. The staff was efficient.Cons:Got a call about a recall on the car left a message and never heard back.Reviewed Jul 30 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:That I need to keep the car a little longer then expected and they we're great about itReviewed Dec 30 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Tallahassee?

Address

3300 Capital Circle Sw, Ste 19

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 850 576 4133

Address

1414 South Monroe Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 850 222 3744

Address

2320 Capital Circle Ne

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 850 701 8094

Address

3108 W Tennessee St

Hours

Monday07:30 - 17:30
Tuesday07:30 - 17:30
Wednesday07:30 - 17:30
Thursday07:30 - 17:30
Friday07:30 - 17:30
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 850 701 9670

Good to know

Most popular location

3300 Capital Circle Sw, Ste 19

Most popular car type

Supplier choice

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Tallahassee

  • The capital city of Florida is known for its leafy boulevards, stately architecture, and southern charm, making it the just-right location for choosing a luxury vehicle as your means of transportation during your visit. Whether you're cruising through the city's historic districts or exploring the scenic surroundings, a luxury car such as the BMW 228i Gran Coupe or similar offers premier handling capabilities that can elevate your driving experience along Tallahassee’s well-maintained roadways. From executive meetings to special occasions, a luxury car rental in Tallahassee makes a statement and ensures you experience the city with the utmost comfort and elegance.
  • Visitors to Tallahassee, Florida will want to keep in mind that during rush hours, typically in the morning and late afternoon, traffic congestion can be more pronounced, especially along major thoroughfares like Apalachee Parkway and Tennessee Street. That said, the city's layout is designed to accommodate all types of vehicles, and there are several multi-lane roads in order to facilitate smoother movement through different parts of the city. If you’re looking to travel out of state, you’ll be pleased to find that Tallahassee is well-connected by a network of highways, including Interstate 10, that will carry you in and out of the city.
  • The parking options in Tallahassee, Florida make getting around easy for those looking to rent a vehicle in the area. The downtown region provides a mix of on-street metered parking spaces and parking garages, making it convenient for those exploring the city center. For longer-term parking, there are several parking lots and garages located near Florida State University and Florida A&M University, such as the Calhoun Eastside Garage.
  • Visitors to Tallahassee looking to rent a vehicle through the Avis agency will find they are offered a wide range of flexibility with the company’s cancellation policy. If you find that you must cancel a reservation with Avis, they offer you the ability to do so without requiring any added fees so long as you cancel at least 24 hours before the pickup time specified in your reservation. For added convenience, you can do this either by phone or directly through the Avis website.
  • Supplier choice rental cars from Avis in Tallahassee are around 61% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Tallahassee

  • What is the fuel policy when I book Avis car rentals in Tallahassee?

    Avis offers multiple refueling options in order to meet your specific preferences. You may choose to pay in advance to top off your gas tank, which allows you to return the car empty, or you can choose to refuel your vehicle prior to drop-off and simply provide the receipt for your fuel purchase to an Avis representative. A third option is available to customers who will be driving no more than 75 miles over the course of their stay, which is that they can choose to make a low and flat fee payment for fuel at the start of the rental period and later return the car without having to stop to refuel.

  • Are pets allowed when I choose to book Avis car rentals in Tallahassee?

    Avis is happy to include pets in their rental vehicles, as long as drivers take responsibility for ensuring that their vehicles are returned in the same condition in which they were rented in order to avoid additional cleaning fees. We recommend using pet carriers or blankets and seat belts to ensure the safety of your pets and the cleanliness of your vehicle.

  • Are one-way trips allowed when I book Avis car rentals in Tallahassee?

    Avis allows customers to book one-way rental vehicles, meaning you can pick up your vehicle at one location and return it to another. To do so, simply let a representative know your travel plans when booking by phone or select the correct pickup and drop-off locations when booking your reservation through their website. Note that additional fees may apply that vary depending upon the distance between your pickup and drop-off location.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Tallahassee?

    Supplier choice (Class Special Car or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Tallahassee.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Tallahassee?

    Avis has 4 rental locations in Tallahassee. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Tallahassee airport (TLH)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Tallahassee airport (TLH)?

    Yes