Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Portland

Driver's age: 26-65
Fri 7/26
Fri 8/2
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Portland

Economy car
Economy
M
Compact car
Compact
M
Intermediate car
Intermediate
M
Standard car
Standard
M
Full-size car
Full-size
M
Luxury car
Luxury
M
Minivan car
Minivan
M
Passenger van car
Passenger van
M
Commercial car
Commercial
M
Pickup Truck car
Pickup Truck
M

Reviews for Avis in Portland

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating7.5 GoodBased on 38 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
8.0
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.3
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
12
1
1
2
0
0
1
10.0
Very good. Great car. Great service.Reviewed Jun 16 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Good customer service. Ease of delivery and pickupReviewed Apr 2 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Didn't take forever like other car rentals, I got my car within 5 minutes of arriving!!Reviewed May 28 2021
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:The agent accommodated our change request at the desk efficiently and the upgrade was more than satisfactory.Cons:Off hours drop off needs some work. There were no clear instructions or directions as to where to deposit the keys. I dropped them off at the unmanned desk. I never received a notice that the keys were accounted for.Reviewed Aug 17 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was very helpful and attentive.Reviewed Nov 7 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:I rented the car on Kayak for $135. When it was all said and done, it was $298. Nickel and diming you is not ok.Cons:Charge what we originally ordered!Reviewed Aug 8 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
efficient.Pros:the computer automatically includes a partial fuel charge and the gentleman that checked in the vehicle had me go inside ant the customer relations person promptly removed that charge.. To me the tis caring about your customers.Reviewed Oct 12 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great value and car. Very convinent location at the airportReviewed Jul 30 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:The gentlemen that checked us in at Cambridge was great. ThanksReviewed Oct 14 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Loved the Ford fusionReviewed Sep 30 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Awesome customer serviceReviewed Aug 31 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:easy drop offReviewed Aug 29 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Portland?

Address

1001 Westbrook Street

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 207 874 7500

Good to know

Most popular location

1001 Westbrook Street

Most popular car type

Supplier choice

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Portland

  • Supplier choice rental cars from Avis in Portland are around 60% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Portland

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Portland?

    Supplier choice (Class Special Car or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Portland.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Portland?

    Avis has 1 rental location in Portland. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Portland airport (PWM)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Portland airport (PWM)?

    Yes