Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Kenner

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 7/25
Thu 8/1
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Kenner

Economy car
Economy
M
Compact car
Compact
M
Intermediate car
Intermediate
M
Standard car
Standard
M
Full-size car
Full-size
M
Luxury car
Luxury
M
Minivan car
Minivan
M
Passenger van car
Passenger van
M
Commercial car
Commercial
M
Pickup Truck car
Pickup Truck
M

Reviews for Avis in Kenner

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating6.7 OkayBased on 15 reviews
Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.7
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
2
3
0
1
0
0
2
4.0
Too many restrictions on renting a car one way. They should take a debit card just like a credit card. The deposit amount is excessive.Reviewed Nov 24 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
dark experienceReviewed Oct 14 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent! Drop off was very convenient too.Reviewed Oct 4 2023
review fromkayak
3.9
The car would not start the very last day. I called avis and was put on an endless hold. The car eventually started and I immediately returned the car. Opon returning, the associate said the computer was down and to just leave the keys with her. I wish the car was as nice as the associate. The car has 37k miles on it and should be taken out of service. This was the worst car I ever rented from Avis.Reviewed Jun 25 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Drop off super easy. Very nice car.Cons:Vehicle had not been cleaned when I picked it up. Something sticky had been spilled, like a soda, and it was on the passenger door and on parts of the dash, such as the radio and air controls. It was also dirty on the outside.Reviewed May 29 2021
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:The drop-off was super easy and the car was clean.Cons:A little pricey.Reviewed Mar 10 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car was the perfect size for my journey and belongings. Very fast and clear pick up and drop off process.Reviewed Feb 5 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Pickup and dropoff were simple. Car was ready when I arrived.Cons:The car seemed more like an economy vehicle than a midsize vehicle.Reviewed Jan 20 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
the car they gave me would not start. had to cancel tripPros:the car I finally got was goodCons:the fact first car wouldn't start, it took six hours to get me into a different car, I had to cancel travel for that day (a day I specifically wanted to travel), they did not want to give me any credit for the fiasco. They finally offered to credit the car but the charge remains on my credit card. Very very poor serviceReviewed Dec 30 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Terrible slow at MSY pick upCons:Arrived at MSY around midnight on Easter Saturday night. I was eighth in line at the Avis counter. One indifferent clerk was working the line. Three people were processed in about 30 minutes. At that point I bailed and rented from Hertz instead. Cost me more than the deal I had at Avis, but I didn’t care. If Avis doesn’t care about processing customers promptly then they don’t get my business.Reviewed Apr 4 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
AvisPros:NothingCons:Terrible service and car was extremely sorry and smelled terribly.Reviewed Nov 17 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
AVISPros:Extensive wait to pick up my carCons:Car infested with roaches--not happy at allReviewed Sep 5 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Kenner?

Address

600 Rental Boulevard

Hours

Monday00:00 - 02:0005:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 02:0005:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 02:0005:00 - 23:59
Thursday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00
Friday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00
Saturday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00
Sunday00:00 - 02:0005:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 504 464 9511

Good to know

Most popular location

600 Rental Boulevard

Most popular car type

Supplier choice

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Kenner

  • Supplier choice rental cars from Avis in Kenner are around 60% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Kenner

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Kenner?

    Supplier choice (Class Special Car or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Kenner.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Kenner?

    Avis has 1 rental location in Kenner. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Louis Armstrong airport (MSY)?

    No (According to our data)

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Louis Armstrong airport (MSY)?

    Yes