Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Hilton Head Island

Driver's age: 26-65
Mon 7/29
Mon 8/5
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Hilton Head Island

Economy car
Economy
Compact car
Compact
Intermediate car
Intermediate
Standard car
Standard
Full-size car
Full-size
Luxury car
Luxury
Minivan car
Minivan
Passenger van car
Passenger van
Commercial car
Commercial
Pickup Truck car
Pickup Truck

Reviews for Avis in Hilton Head Island

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating6.4 OkayBased on 18 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.2
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.3
Value for money
5.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
4
1
0
1
1
0
4
2.0
Your call center is horrible. The car had a low air tire warning when we started the car. We filled up with air and it kept losing air. When we tried to get assistance by calling the 1-800 number on the paperwork, all we got was a run around and no one seemed to know the answer. They asked me to call back the next day when the rental car location was open. When I called, they advised me to call the number of the actual location. When I called that number I got the call center AGAIN. I finally brought the vehicle back and they stated they were cleaning a car for me to take. After sitting for almost an hour and checking with them several times, the person who was cleaning the vehicle had left for the day. Nothing like spending your valuable vacation time sitting in a rental car place. I am thoroughly disappointed and will not be using Avis/Budget again.Reviewed May 20 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Drop off was fast and easyReviewed Feb 15 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
GreatReviewed Jan 21 2024
review fromkayak
4.0
was forced to upgrade my car from the one I reserved because they didn't have any economy sized cars leftReviewed Jan 7 2024
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Staff was friendly, drop off easy. The SUV we had reserved was not available and there were limited other options available.Cons:Getting the type of car we had reserved and expected.Reviewed Jan 5 2021
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:Gas tank couldn’t be operated. Needed instructions . Very specialized .Reviewed Apr 4 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy, convenient drop offPros:ConvenienceCons:NothingReviewed Oct 23 2016
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Quick check in/ out. Nice car !Cons:Needed a wash , bugs all over winshieldReviewed Apr 28 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Never Use ThemPros:NothingCons:Failed to have my reserved vehicle causing me to rent a car from another company at 10 times the original rental rate. Not $10. Orders of magnitude. Then demonstrated no concern over not having vehicle. Should be sued by the attorney general.Reviewed Apr 15 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Hilton Head Island?

Address

120 Beach City Road

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday09:00 - 17:30
Thursday09:00 - 17:30
Friday09:00 - 17:30
Saturday09:00 - 17:30
Sunday09:00 - 17:30

Phone

+1 843 681 4216

Good to know

Most popular location

120 Beach City Road

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Hilton Head Island

  • Mini rental cars from Avis in Hilton Head Island are around 3% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Hilton Head Island

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Hilton Head Island?

    Mini (Chrysler Pacifica or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Hilton Head Island.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Hilton Head Island?

    Avis has 1 rental location in Hilton Head Island. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Hilton Head airport (HHH)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Hilton Head airport (HHH)?

    Yes