Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Lexington

Driver's age: 26-65
Sat 7/20
Sat 7/27
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Lexington

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pickup Truck

Reviews for Avis in Lexington

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating5.2 FairBased on 25 reviews
Cleanliness
6.0
Comfort
6.0
Overall
5.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.4
Value for money
5.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
3
0
0
1
0
0
9
2.0
No cars availableReviewed Sep 26 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Car smelled like weed. PatheticReviewed Mar 10 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff made everything easy.Cons:I ordered a car and the only thing available was a truck.Reviewed Dec 2 2020
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:I was double charged for my rental and my money was never returned. Colonel marion horn jr.Reviewed Aug 14 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Customer serviceReviewed Jul 7 2020
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Leslie was very helpful and pleasant.Cons:The rental location was difficult to get into and our of, there was no wayfinding--no clearly designated area for parking, or returning the vehicle. It took an extremely long time to get the car--the car wasn't ready when we arrived, despite our reservation being made at least a month in advance.Reviewed Jul 7 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Absolutely disgustingPros:Easy to get to in the airportCons:There car was absolutely disgusting. I have never been in such a filthy rental car. Sounded like it was going to break down on the highway the whole tripReviewed Aug 27 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:I liked the whole process. Everything was easy and the vehicle was very clean.Cons:Nothing, everything was great.Reviewed Oct 5 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Decent vehicle and the price was exactly as quoted.Pros:The vehicle was well equipped. A Ford Fusion with backup camera and bluetooth sound system. The leather seats were very comfortable.Cons:There were a number of body scratches and I was afraid I would get blamed for them since no one came outside with me when I picked up the car and no one noted the condition of the vehicle. It also wasn't clean, particularly the interior windshield.Reviewed Jun 20 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:They charged for me an hourly rate ($189) which they finally removed. Then I discovered they charged me for a tank of fuel when it was re turned with a full tank. Still awaiting a reply on the refund. Disappointing .Reviewed Dec 26 2016
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Avis was great. Car was greatCons:The kayak deal didn't work. Tried to get a cheaper car cause kayak listed a shuttle to a different location that didn't exist. Costed more than planned.Reviewed Nov 29 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
worst audio system everCons:This was the most infuriating experience with a car audio system ever. I don't know how anyone who uses a smartphone as an audio source could ever drive this car. When connected with a USB cable, so i could charge my phone, the system kept stopping the audio(podcasts app) and then switching to my music, randomly. I tried to just listen to music but it kept randomly stopping playback, sometimes restarting the song from the beginning, sometimes going to a completely different song, sometimes stopping entirely. I gave up trying to play from my phone and turned off audio in the car completely. while i left the phone plugged into USB to charge, but still, without me touching the phone or audio system, it would randomly open my music and start playing random songs through the audio system. I know my phone is not the problem because my personal car has a USB port integrated with the audio system and it works perfectly with my phone.Reviewed Apr 8 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Lexington?

Address

4000 Terminal Drive, Ste 104

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 859 281 1681

Address

1059 South Broadway

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 859 281 1682

Good to know

Most popular location

4000 Terminal Drive, Ste 104

Most popular car type

Premium

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Lexington

  • If you’re looking to book Avis car rentals in Lexington, Kentucky, you’ll find a myriad of options available to choose from that meet the needs of navigating the city’s roadways. For those seeking premium comfort and modern amenities, a mid-size sedan or a luxury car can be an excellent choice. Alternatively, compact cars offer great fuel efficiency and are best-suited for navigating the city's inner streets. If outdoor adventures or group outings are on the agenda, a mid-size or standard SUV provides the versatility and space needed to accommodate both passengers and their gear.
  • Visitors to Lexington, Kentucky, will want to be aware that some key roadways are subject to congestion during standard rush hours. New Circle Road, especially around exits leading to major shopping centers and business districts, can see increased traffic between 7 am and 9 am and 5 pm and 7 pm on weekdays. The interchanges of I-75 and I-64, particularly where they converge near the city center, also tend to experience heavier traffic flow at these times. That said, Lexington is generally easy to navigate, with its thoughtfully structured roadways offering easy access from one point of the city to another.
  • Lexington, Kentucky, offers a range of parking options for visitors, beginning with its downtown metered parking near the area’s shops, restaurants, and popular attractions. Those looking for covered or longer-term parking will find it in abundance in the city’s public parking garages, such as the Victorian Square Garage and Helix Garage. If you’re planning to explore the University of Kentucky campus, parking structures like the South Limestone Garage and the Rose Street Garage offer convenient on-site parking facilities. Additionally, many shopping centers and malls around Lexington, such as Fayette Mall and The Summit at Fritz Farm, provide ample free parking for their customers.
  • One of the notable advantages of renting an Avis vehicle for your trip to Lexington is the opportunity it provides to enjoy discounts at partnering hotels. Avis has working relationships with reputable hotel chains like the Hyatt Regency and Best Western, which ensures that their customers receive special rates on accommodations. Right in the heart of the city, you can choose from the Hyatt Regency Lexington, the Hyatt Place Lexington, or one of four Best Western properties, while saving on your overall travel expenses.
  • Premium rental cars from Avis in Lexington are around 58% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Lexington

  • Where is the most convenient place to pick up my vehicle when I book Avis car rentals in Lexington?

    Avis provides convenient rental car options in Lexington, Kentucky, with two strategically located branches. For visitors flying into the area, Avis offers a rental car location at Blue Grass Airport, ensuring easy access to a vehicle upon landing. Avis also maintains a downtown branch at 1059 South Broadway, providing a second easily accessible option for those arriving in the city by other means.

  • What is the minimum age requirement for those looking to book Avis car rentals in Lexington?

    The minimum age requirement to rent a car in Lexington, Kentucky, is 21 years old. However, it's worth noting that renters between the ages of 21 and 24 may be subject to a young driver fee, which is intended to offset the higher insurance costs associated with younger drivers. Certain models, such as luxury cars, will require more experienced drivers, and so may be available only to drivers aged 25 years or older.

  • What benefits can I expect when I book Avis car rentals in Lexington?

    Avis offers a comprehensive rewards program, Avis Preferred, providing members with priority service, exclusive discounts, and the ability to earn points for free rentals and upgrades. Avis also provides a reliable 24/7 roadside assistance plan, ensuring customers can embark on their journey with peace of mind, even in the case of unexpected road incidents.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Lexington?

    Premium (Dodge Charger or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Lexington.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Lexington?

    Avis has 2 rental locations in Lexington. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Blue Grass airport (LEX)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Blue Grass airport (LEX)?

    Yes